fbpx
 

Services Offered

Congregate Meals

A hot or other appropriate meal served to an eligible older individual which meets 1/3 of the dietary reference intakes established by the Food and Nutrition Board of the Institute of Medicine of the National Academy of Sciences and complies with the most recent Dietary Guidelines for Americans , published by the Secretary of Agriculture, and which is served in a congregate setting.

The objective is to reduce food insecurity and promote socialization of older individuals.


Eligibility Requirements
  • You must be at least 60 years old.

There are 16 senior centers in the Texoma region which provide a congregate meal. All senior centers are operated by Tri-County Senior Nutrition Project, Inc. (aka Meals on Wheels of Texoma ).

For More Information

Location Address Phone/Email Days Hours
Meals on Wheels of Texoma 4114 Airport Drive
Denison
(903) 786-3351
ljay@mowot.org
M-F 7am-5pm
Bells 203 S. Broadway
Bells
(903) 965-4517
bells@mowot.org
M-F 7am-1pm
Bonham 210 E. 6th St.
Bonham
(903) 583-8573
bonham@mowot.org
M-F 7am-1pm
Callisburg 100 McDaniel
Gainesville
(940) 655-7375
gainesville@mowot.org
T-T 10am-1pm
Denison 531 W. Chestnut
Denison
(903) 463-1711
denison@mowot.org
M-F 7am-1pm
Gainesville 400 S. Weaver
Gainesville
(940) 665-3493
gainesville@mowot.org
M-F 7am-1pm
Honey Grove 606 N. 2nd St.
Honey Grove
(903) 378-2061
honeygrove@mowot.org
M-F 10am-1pm
Leonard 118 W. Collins St.
Leonard
(903) 367-7500
leonard@mowot.org
M-W-F 7am-1pm
Muenster 730 N. Main St.
Muenster
(940) 759-2922
gainesville@mowot.org
T-W-T 10am-1pm
Pottsboro 104 N. Main St.
Pottsboro
(903) 327-3728
pottsboro@mowot.org
T-T 11am-1pm
Sherman 1500 N. Broughton
Sherman
(903) 892-3733
sherman@mowot.org
M-F 8am-1pm
Valley View 101 N. Lee St.
Valley View
(940) 726-3922
gainesville@mowot.org
T-T 10am-1pm
Van Alstyne 148 S. Main Dr.
Van Alstyne
(903) 564-6021
vanalstyne@mowot.org
M-F 7am-1pm
Whitesboro 105 Mineral St.
Whitesboro
(903) 564-6021
whitesboro@mowot.org
M-F 7am-1pm
Whitewright 123 W. Grand
Whitewright
(903) 364-5328
whitewright@mowot.org
M-F 7am-1pm

Congregate Meals

Meeting Dietary Needs

Hot, cold, frozen, dried, canned, fresh, or supplemental food (with a satisfactory storage life) which provides a minimum of 1/3 of the dietary reference intakes established by the Food and Nutrition Board of the Institute of Medicine of the National Academy of Sciences and complies with the most recent Dietary Guidelines for Americans, published by the Secretary of Agriculture, and is delivered to an eligible participant in their place of residence.

Objective

The objective is to reduce food insecurity; help the recipient sustain independent living in a safe and healthy environment.

Eligibility Requirements
  • To receive a Home Delivered Meal you must meet certain eligibility requirements. Contact Judy Hunt for eligibility requirements.
Meals are prepared and served by Tri-County Senior Nutrition Project, Inc., aka Meals on Wheels of Texoma.