Our Governing Board is made up of representatives from the counties, cities, school districts, and colleges who are members of TCOG according to a formula provided by the TCOG By-Laws

Board Meetings

The TCOG Governing Board meets regularly on a monthly basis. These meetings are regularly held on the third Thursday beginning promptly at 5:30 p.m. in the Eisenhower Room (first floor).

All regular meetings of the TCOG Governing Board are open to the public. Agendas for each meeting are issued at least 72 hours in advance and are posted in a location readily accessible to the public.

Persons with disabilities who plan to attend a meeting and who may need auxiliary aids or services are requested to contact Sean Norton at (903) 813-3514 two (2) work days prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made.

View Upcoming Board Meetings

Current Members

Governing Board

Hon. Jeff Whitmire

Commissioner, Precinct 01 - Grayson County



Hon. Ken Keeler

Councilmember, Ward 4 - City of Gainesville


Secretary / Treas.

Rep. Drew Springer

Texas State Senator, District 30 - Texas State Senate



Hon. Adam Arendt

Commissioner, Precinct 3 - Cooke County


Term ends: 05/31/2023

Hon. Nathan Caldwell

Mayor - City of Callisburg


Term ends: 05/31/2022

Hon. Daniel Harrison

Mayor - City of Tom Bean


Term ends: 05/31/2022

Rev. Cecil Jones

Community Representative - Fannin County

Ms. Sandra Melton

Council-at-Large, Place #2 - City of Sherman


Term ends: 05/31/2022

Hon. Randy Moore

County Judge - Fannin County


Hon. Scott Neu

Community Representative - Cooke County


Hon. David Odom

Ward 1 Councilmember - City of Bonham

Term ends: 05/31/2023

Hon. James Thorne

Council, Place 2 - City of Denison


Term ends: 05/31/2023

Mr. Bryan E. Wilson

Community Representative - Grayson County